California marine life in trouble — Quick auction for donation!

Our marine wildlife is in crisis here in California. The rescue centers are full, volunteers are exhausted and giving their all. And more animals need help everyday. I want to donate the full proceeds from the following two mini paintings to our local chapter of the Pacific Marine Mammal Center to help at least a little. Would you help?

You can read more on the issue here: http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/02/19/us-usa-wildlife-california-idUSKBN0LN01620150219

Simply bid on which painting you would like to buy from the links below… They are each 5″x7″ acrylic originals on canvas. Highest bidder wins and I will donate your entire payment and send you the painting. It may even be partially tax deductible (check with your accountant). Thank you.

2 Comments

Filed under acrylic, Art, Painting

2 responses to “California marine life in trouble — Quick auction for donation!

  1. Richard G

    Wow! That’s very generous April. I could go may be 55 on the sea lion if it’s still at auction. I wish I could do more maybe will later next time. I could also offer if you ever want to come and actually see the animals were working with I’d be happy to show you and your son and husband. I think I’m going out on Saturday I just have to see if I can get my knee to behave. If that sounds like something you’d like to do I could coordinate with you on a good time.

  2. Richard G

    I think I want to go max if $75 for me on the sea lion. My voice dictation earlier heard my accent as 55 lol.

Leave a Reply

